Symphonic Series: Britten & Bernstein

Guest conductor Jonathon Heyward takes the podium for BRITTEN & BERNSTEIN, a tribute to the composer’s response to the written word. Berkeley Symphony presents the world premiere of Disillusioned Dreamer, a newly commissioned orchestral piece by Hannah Kendall inspired by a phrase from Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man, followed by Berkeley Symphony’s first performance of Benjamin Britten’s Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes.

100 bits have been added to your balance! Your total is 779 bits. Your receipt will be sent to your email.

Sign Up

Create an account to get started with RushTix.

Log In

Log in here to experience the magic.

Sign Up Log In
$ 1

Add a Payment Method

Payment Success

You recharged 350 [coins] to your account. You can use [coins] to send virtual gifts to creators.